Depression Doesn’t Care About What Your Life Looks Like On Paper

Thought Catalog

Tyler Allen LewisTyler Allen Lewis

I was in the 7th grade the first time I tried to kill myself.

It was a feeble attempt, for sure; I remember the silent sobs wracking my still-developing body, awkward limbs flailing under tangled sheets and bedspread as I pressed my face into my pillow, hard, willing my breathing to stop.

This soon became a nightly pursuit — tossing, turning, weeping and gasping for breath. The most frustrating part was that I didn’t really understand why I felt this way. I had just moved schools and it was taking me a while to adjust, but even I knew that that wasn’t the extent of the problem, that something deeper was happening that I couldn’t comprehend, slowly drilling holes into my mental constitution. As the nights went by, it became less about the challenge of whether or not I could do it and more about the internal…

View original post 1,346 more words

About mmaraj

My blog’s name is Thoughts of a crazy person. I’m a technology crazed individual, loving life in Parrish, FL. I am currently studying in the computer engineering field. If I was to think about the direction that best describes this blog, it will probably be “wherever the wind takes me.” View all posts by mmaraj

One response to “Depression Doesn’t Care About What Your Life Looks Like On Paper

Leave a Reply

